The ancient history of Ramavarma Club has its own legacy as it is one and a quarter century old.!. As we delve into the past, the original name of Ramavarma Memorial Association was renamed as Ramavarma Club in the year 1888.

His highness late Sree Mulam Thirunal Ramavarma of the Kingdom of Travancore gifted a landscape of one and a half acre at Thevally, Kollam. Thus the royal name of His Highness is perpetuated thenceforth with due reverence. The club Day had been celebrated to commemorate the Birthday of His Highness until his noble soul departed. January 26 (Republic Day of India) has become the Club Day ever since, celebrated every year.

Managing Committee Meeting held on 12/02/2012 decided to implement Dress code in the Club premises.

Casual Wear permitted, Shorts not permitted except in sports area. Dhoties except Lungies permitted but Folding up of Dhoties prohibited.

Annual General Body Meeting will be held on 24th June 2012 at 6 Pm.



THE MANAGING COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 2nd SEPTEMBER 2014 DECIDED TO RAISE GUEST FEES FROM Rs. 60 TO Rs.100/- AND THE GUESTS WILL BE PERMITTED ONLY IN THE PRESENCE OF THE MEMBER. UNACCOMPANIED GUESTS WILL NOT BE PERMITTED. THIS WILL BE EFFECT FROM 3rd SEPTEMBER 2014.

New DRESS CODE came to effect from 20/02/2011





New Building Construction completed upto plinth beam level and the casting of further columns under progress.


Swimming pool at terrace floor casting completed. Building plastering under progress.